About Us

Welcome to southwest Michigan and Leader Publications. Nested in the fertile farmland area near Lake Michigan, our company publishes daily and weekly newspapers, a shoppers’ guide and a variety of other specialized print products.

The Niles Daily Star publishes Monday through Friday mornings. The Dowagiac Daily News publishes Monday through Friday mornings. The Edwardsburg Argus and Cassopolis Vigilant publish on Thursday morning.

Photographs and articles should be submitted a minimum of two days prior to the publication date for the Niles Daily Star or Dowagiac Daily News and by Monday afternoon prior to the publication date for the Edwardsburg Argus or Cassopolis Vigilant.

Leader Publications
217 N. 4th St.
Niles, MI 49120

Phone: 269-683-2100
Fax: 269-683-2175

Our office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday


Niles Daily Star
Phone: 269-687-7720


Dowagiac Daily News
Phone: 269-687-7706


Cassopolis Vigilant/Edwardsburg Argus
Phone: 269-687-7702

217 N. 4th St.
Niles, MI 49120


Advertising with Leader Publications

To place a classified ad, call 269-591-6105, or click here to send a message.
If you would like to have information on retail advertising or inserts, phone 269-687-7700, or click here to send a message.
Click here to see our marketing kit and advertising rates.


News Tips

Leader Publications welcomes news tips from readers. Click here to send a tip.


Commercial Printing

If you would like information about commercial web printing contact Ambrosia Neldon.


Administrative

Ambrosia Neldon : General Manager

Ambrosia Neldon

General Manager

ambrosia.neldon@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7700
Rhonda Rauen : Accounting Manager

Rhonda Rauen

Accounting Manager

rhonda.rauen@leaderpub.com

 


Advertising

Phil Langer : Marketing Consultant

Phil Langer

Marketing Consultant

phil.langer@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7725
Lisa Oxender : Marketing Consultant

Lisa Oxender

Marketing Consultant

lisa.oxender@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7728

Distribution

Jen Bounds : Customer Service

Jen Bounds

Customer Service

jennifer.bounds@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7717

 


Editorial

Christina Clark : Reporter

Christina Clark

Reporter

christina.clark@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7720
Sarah Culton : Managing Editor

Sarah Culton

Managing Editor

sarah.culton@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7712
Scott Novak : Sports Editor

Scott Novak

Sports Editor

scott.novak@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7702
Hannah Holliday : Reporter

Hannah Holliday

Reporter

hannah.holliday@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7706
Emily Sobecki : Page designer/Photojournalist

Emily Sobecki

Page designer/Photojournalist

emily.sobecki@leaderpub.com
(269) 687-7704

 


Production

Doug Sriver : Press Foreman

Doug Sriver

Press Foreman

doug.sriver@leaderpub.com
Austin Sriver : Press Operator

Austin Sriver

Press Operator